HowTos

Planning your Deck Project

Be Sociable, Share!

    Every good project starts with a good plan and although Decks are a pretty simple project you will probably need to submit plans to your Building Official to get a permit for construction.

    For specifications of how detailed your plans need to be you should call your local permit office and ask them what they will need from you.

    Most areas will require:

    • A Plot Plan of your homes lot showing the location and …

    Flooring Manufacturers

    Be Sociable, Share!

      Flooring Manufacturers

      Laminate Floors

      Abet Laminati
      Alloc, Inc.
      Armstrong World Industries
      BHK of America
      Bruce Laminate Floors
      Classen USA
      Columbia Forest Products
      Duramar
      Faus Group, USA
      Faus Floor
      Kaindl Flooring
      Kronotex
      Mannington Mills
      Mohawk Laminate Flooring
      Pergo
      QuickStyle Industries
      Quick Step Laminate Floors
      Roysol
      Shaw Laminates
      Uniboard of Canada
      Hardwood Floors

      Anderson Wood Floors
      Authentic Pine Floors
      Award Wood …

      Lumber Manufacturers

      Be Sociable, Share!

        Elk Building Products (composite lumber) www.elkcorp.com

        Georgia Pacific  www.GP.com

        Louisiana-Pacific  www.lpcorp.com

        TimberTech (composite lumber) www.timbertech.com

        Weyerhaeuser  www.weyerhaeuser.com

        Paint Manufacturers

        Be Sociable, Share!

          Behr  www.behrpaint.com

          Benjamin Moore  www.benjaminmoore.com

          DuPont www.dupontrefinish.com

          Dutch Boy  www.dutchboy.com

          Glidden  www.glidden.com

          Martin Senour  www.martinsenour.com

          Olympic www.ppg.com

          Ralph Lauren http://rlhome.polo.com/rlhome/products/paint/default.asp

          Sherwin Williams www.sherwin-williams.com

          Windows and Door Manufacturers

          Be Sociable, Share!

            Anderson Windows and Doors
            100 Fourth Ave. North
            Bayport, MN 55003-1096
            V: (651) 264-5910

            Atrium Windows and Doors
            3890 West Northwest Hwy
            Suite 500
            Dallas, TX 75220
            V: 214-630-5757

            Boman Kemp Basement Window Systems
            2393 S 1900 W
            Ogden, UT 84401-3215
            V: 801-731-0615

            CertainTeed Corporation
            750 E. Swedesford Road
            Valley Forge, PA 19482 …

            Window Blind Manufacturers

            Be Sociable, Share!

              There are many Local window blind manufacturers
              The following list is for large national manufacturers that sell through chains or retail

              Bali Blinds www.baliblinds.com

              Graber Blinds www.graberblinds.com

              Hunter Douglas  www.hunterdouglas.com

              Levolor www.levolor.com